Mindanao was a big winner at the 45th Metro Manila Film Festival (2019) awards night. The movie won the major awards including the top acting recognition for its lead stars, Judy Ann Santos and Allen Dizon.

Mindanao also won best picture and the best director award for Brillante Mendoza.

Meanwhile, Yeng Constantino won best supporting actress award for her work in Write About Love. Joem Bascon, also from the same movie, won best supporting actor.

Here’s the list of winners at the 45th Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF):

Best Actress – Judy Ann Santos, Mindanao

Best Actor – Allen Dizon, Mindanao

Best Supporting Actress – Yeng Constantino, Write About Love

Best Supporting Actor – Joem Bascon, Write About Love

Best Director – Brillante Mendoza, Mindanao

Best Picture – Mindanao

2nd Best Picture – Write About Love

3rd Best Picture – Sunod

Best Editing – Write About Love

Best Musical Score – Write About Love

Best Sound – Mindanao

Best Original Song – Ikaw Ang Akin, Write About Love

Gender Sensitive Award – Mindanao

Best Child Performer – Yuna Tangod, Mindanao

Best Float – Mindanao