Binibining Pilipinas 2018 crowned Catriona Gray as Miss Philippines Universe 2018 during the coronation night on Sunday at the Araneta Coliseum. Would she be the country’s next Miss Universe after Pia Wurtzbach?

The Bb. Pilipinas 2018 coronation night was special for beauty pageant fans mostly because of Catriona’s decision to join the pageant this year. With her performance in Miss World 2016 where she had a top 5 finish, the 24-year-old Filipino-Australian was majority’s bet for the Miss Universe Philippines crown.

Professional volleyball player and formerĀ Pinoy Big Brother contestant Michele Gumabao also got a title this year as Bb. Pilipinas-Globe 2018.

Another formerĀ PBB housemate, Vickie Rushton, also joined this year and had a runner-up finish.

Here’s the Bb. Pilipinas 2018 coronation night results:

Miss Universe Philippines 2018: Catriona Gray
Bb. Pilipinas International 2018: Maria Ahtisa Manalo
Bb. Pilipinas Supranational 2018: Jehza Mae Huelar
Bb. Pilipinas Grand International 2018: Eva Patalinjug
Bb. Pilipinas Intercontinental 2018: Karen Gallman
Bb. Pilipinas 2018 Globe: Michele Gumabao
Bb. Pilipinas 2018 1st runner-up: Vickie Rushton
Bb. Pilipinas 2018 2nd runner-up: Samantha Bernardo

Top 15:

Binibini 3 Muriel Orais
Binibini 21 Anjame Magbitang
Binibini 26 Wynonah Buot
Binibini 15 Juliana Kapeundl
Binibini 35 Sandra Lemonon
Binibini 11 Aya Abesamis
Binibini 24 Edjelyn Gamboa

Top 25:

Binibini 37 Patrizia Garcia
Binibini 13 Kristie Rose Cequena
Binibini 7 Sigrid Grace Flores
Binibini 10 Kayesha Chua
Binibini 4 Ana Patricia Asturias
Binibini 23 Ena Velasco
Binibini 39 Trixia Marie Marana
Binibini 9 Agatha Lei Romero
Binibini 34 Mary Joy De Castro
Binibini 8 Shane Tormes

Special Awards:

Best in Long Gown – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
Best in Swimsuit – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
Miss Creamsilk – Binibini 19 Michele Gumabao
Binibining Philippine Airlines – Binibini 3 Muriel Orais
Jag Denim Queen – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
Manila Bulletin Readers’ Choice – Binibini 14 Samantha Bernardo
Miss Friendship – Binibini 8 Shane Tormes
Miss Talent – Binibini 8 Shane Tormes
The Face of Binibini (Miss Photogenic) – Binibini 32 Eva Psychee Patalinjug
Best in National Costume – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray
Miss Ever Bilena – Binibini 20 Catriona Gray

The pageant night was hosted by Richard Gutierrez and Pia Wurtzbach, together with Nicole Cordovez.

Image: FB/Bb. Pilipinas (Official)