The winners of the 2018 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) were revealed Thursday night in a grand awards night attended by most of the stars of the movies participating this year.

Rainbow’s Sunset was the most awarded movie, getting most of the major awards like best actress, best director and best picture.

One Great Love also made its presence felt with a 3rd best picture award and a best actor trophy for Dennis Trillo.

The Anne Curtis-starrer, Aurora, got a number of technical awards, 2nd best picture and a best child performer for Phoebe Villamor.

2018 Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) winners:

Best Actress - Gloria Romero, Rainbow's Sunset
Best Actor - Dennis Trillo, One Great Love
Best Supporting Actress - Aiko Melendez, Rainbow's Sunset
Best Supporting Actor - Tony Mabesa, Rainbow's Sunset
Special Jury Prize for an Actor - Eddie Garcia, Rainbow's Sunset
Special Jury Prize for an Actress - Max Collins, Rainbow's Sunset
Best Child Performer - Phoebe Villamor, Aurora
Best Picture - Rainbow's Sunset
Second Best Picture - Aurora
Third Best Picture - One Great Love
Best Director - Joel Lamangan, Rainbow's Sunset
Best Screenplay - Eric Ramos, Rainbow's Sunset
Best Cinematography - Aurora
Best Editing - Jack Em Popoy
Best Original Theme Song - Sa 'Yo Na, Rainbow's Sunset
Best Musical Score - One Great Love
Best Sound Design - Aurora
Best Production Design - Rainbow's Sunset
Best Visual Effects - Aurora
Best Student Short Film - Kasilyas (Bulacan State University)
Gatpuno J. Villegas Cultural Award - Rainbow's Sunset
Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award - Jack Em Popoy
Scratch It Lucky Stars of the Night - Anne Curtis and Jericho Rosales
Best Float - Jack Em Popoy