66th FAMAS Awards – List of Winners

66th FAMAS Awards – List of Winners

The Filipino Academy of Movie Arts and Sciences (FAMAS) held its 2018 awards night on Sunday, June 10, at The Theatre at Solaire.

Piolo Pascual, Robi Domingo and Kim Chiu hosted the event.

Vice Ganda wasn’t able to attend the ceremonies to accept his Dolphy Memorial Award, but he sent his mother and sister on his behalf.

Agot Isidro was named best actress for her role in Changing Partners, the movie that won best adapted screenplay.

Allen Dizon, on the other hand, won best actor for his portrayal in Bomba.

Here’s the list of winners at the 66th FAMAS Awards (2018):

Lifetime Achievement Award – Lav Diaz

Best Film – Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Grand Jury Prize – Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right To Kill) and Respeto

Outstanding Achievement in Directing – Arnel Barbarona, Tu Pug Imatuy (The Right To Kill)

Best Actress in a Leading Role – Agot Isidro, Changing Partners

Best Actor in a Leading Role – Allen Dizon, Bomba

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Odette Khan, Barboys

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Mon Confiado, Mga Gabing Kasinghaba ng Hair Ko

Dolphy Memorial Award – Vice Ganda

FPJ Memorial Award – Coco Martin

German Moreno Youth Achievement Award – Awra and Julie Ann San Jose

Best Adapted Screenplay – Vincent De Jesus and Lilit Reyes, Changing Partners

Best Original Screenplay – Khavn de la Cruz, Achinette Villamor and Jerry Gracio, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Male and Female Celebrity of the Night – Joshua Garcia and Julia Barretto

Male Face of the Night – JC Santos

Female Face of the Night – Max Eigenmann

Best Original Song – “Katurog Na” by Lolita Carbon; Music & Lyrics by Khavn de la Cruz for Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Best Musical Score – Jay Oliver Durias, Respeto

Best Sound Engineering – Mikko Quizon, Jason Conannan, Katherine Salinas and John Perez, Nervous Translation

Best Visual Effects – Iar Arondaing, Instalado

Short Film – Grand Jury Prize – Aliens Ata (Karl Gleen Barit) and Dory (Beverly Anne Ramos)

Best Short Film – Hilom (PR Patindol)

Best Documentary Film – Yield (Victor Delotavo Iagaro and Toshihiko Uriu)

Best Editing – Victor Delotavo Tagaro, Yield

Best Production Design – Marija Vicente, Timmy Harin and Zeus Bascon, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Best Cinematography – Albert Banzon, Balangiga: Howling Wilderness

Next Edward Barber, McCoy De Leon, Marco Gallo for Mega Man June 2018
Prev Suspension of Classes - June 11, 2018

Related posts


No Comments Yet!

You can be first to comment this post!

Leave a Comment

Your data will be safe! Your e-mail address will not be published. Also other data will not be shared with third person. Required fields marked as *